• Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $1 USD  or more



from Shade Tree EP #3, released January 3, 2017
Shade Tree EP Series: #3
Written and performed by Year of Dragon 2016
released December, 2016

Recorded May 6 & 7, 2016 at Mollusk Studios.
Engineered and Mixed by John Meredith with YOD.
Mastered by John Meredith.
Art Work by Stephen Shawn Powell.
Photo by Brett Ackerman.
Layout by Michael Hoffman.
Year of Dragon is Brett Ackerman (guitar, vocals), Cory Clifton (bass, vocals), and Michael Hoffman (drums, vocals).
Lyrics by Brett Ackerman.
Copyright and Publishing 2016 Year of Dragon.



all rights reserved


Year of Dragon Brooklyn, New York

YEAR of DRAGON is a rock band from Brooklyn, NY.

Also known as YoD, there is no "the" in the band's name.

Originally a duo, the band is now comprised of Brett Ackerman on guitar; Cory Clifton on bass; and Michael Hoffman on drums. All three share the vocal duties, with primary lyricist Ackerman taking the bulk of the leads.
... more

contact / help

Contact Year of Dragon

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code