Shade Tree EP #1

by Year of Dragon

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $3 USD  or more




Shade Tree EP Series: #1
Written and performed by Year of Dragon 2016


released September 26, 2016

Recorded May 6 & 7, 2016 at Mollusk Studios.
Engineered and Mixed by John Meredith with YOD.
Mastered by John Meredith.
Art Work by Stephen Shawn Powell.
Photo by Brett Ackerman.
Layout by Michael Hoffman.
Year of Dragon is Brett Ackerman (guitar, vocals), Cory Clifton (bass, vocals), and Michael Hoffman (drums, vocals).
Lyrics by Brett Ackerman.
Copyright and Publishing 2016 Year of Dragon.



all rights reserved


Year of Dragon Brooklyn, New York

YEAR of DRAGON is a rock band from Brooklyn, NY.

Also known as YoD, there is no "the" in the band's name.

Originally a duo, the band is now comprised of Brett Ackerman on guitar; Cory Clifton on bass; and Michael Hoffman on drums. All three share the vocal duties, with primary lyricist Ackerman taking the bulk of the leads.
... more

contact / help

Contact Year of Dragon

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Track Name: I Think I
Don't let em in
There's no room under your skin
Don't let em in

It’s snowing again
I think I hear the wind
Don’t let it in

Don’t let em in
There’s no room under your skin
Don’t let em in

It’s raining again
I think I hear the wind
Don’t let it in
Track Name: Always In Between
Always, all ways in between
Trying, trying
To lose my hearing
Dying, dying
For a living

I’m on my way
I’m running late

To the bank
Laughing all the way
Another hundred dollar
A hundred dollar day

I’m on my way
I’m running late
Track Name: Faster Than Wind
Hurricane don’t mean a thing
The storm blows on nothing